Raising Future “Good Men”

Standard

Self-promotion feels uncomfortable for me and quite frankly, makes me cringe, but I realize this is how social media works.

I’m a little giddy that a post I wrote in this space was picked up today by The Good Men Project, which is a fantastic website and community giving an insider’s perspective into the lives of men and the issues they face (honestly, a world I’ve never felt privy to as a woman). And for us moms of boys who are raising future “Good Men,” I’ve found it to be an invaluable resource.

In the The Good Men Project’s own words:

“We are a community of 21st Century thought leaders around the issue of men’s roles in modern life. We explore the world of men and manhood in a way that no media company ever has, tackling the issues and questions that are most relevant to men’s lives.”

I happen to think their site is a must for any mother or father raising modern boys, in a society that’s still grappling with defining (or un-defining) masculinity, with shifting paradigms around manhood.

At the very least, I’m sure most parents of boys can relate to wanting to raise “Good Men.”

I know I sure can.

Comment

